photo providedphoto provided

Two WPHS Seniors recipients of Heisman Scholarship

The Heisman Trophy Trust recently announced the 2022 Heisman High School Scholarship recipients. From an applicant pool of thousands of high school scholar-athletes graduating with the class of 2023, West Plains High School Seniors Laura Dixon and Cole Shipley have been named school winners in the Heisman High School Scholarship competition.
The Heisman Memorial Trophy is annually awarded to the nation's most outstanding college football player. The Heisman High School Scholarship extends the prestige to our nation's most esteemed high school seniors by recognizing and rewarding exceptional scholar-athletes who understand that the most significant victories happen not only on the field but in their schools and communities. 
Content Paywall Trunction: 

Howell County News

110 W. Main St.,
Willow Springs, MO 65793

Comment Here